Connecticut Women's Golf Association

providing competitive golfing opportunities for its members since 1919

2016 Endicott Cup and Tri-State Team Matches - Sep. 28-30 at Tumble Brook CC

The Endicott Cup, a two-day stroke play competition, was won by Christine Gagner from Massachusetts. The team matches took place on Friday - Connecticut won the Eaton Cup, the net team competition, with Massachusetts second and Rhode Island third. Massachusetts won the Tri-State Cup, with Connecticut finishing in second and RI third.

Pictured at left is the winning Eaton Cup Team, left to right:
Kathi Sorey, Patti Cheyne, Donna Harris, Lynda Foster, Norma Noyes, Priscilla Wargo, and Diane Rothwell. Not pictured is alternate Debbie Johnson.

Endicott Cup Results       Team Match Results

Medallion Tournament - September 20th at Rockrimmon CC

This trophy tournament was won by a team from Wampanoag CC, pictured below: Ann Newman (L) and Jean Sennett (R)

Past Presidents' Cup Team Matches

  Final Results & Standings

Congratulations to this year's winners!

  • Bunting Cup - Oronoque
  • Galbraith Cup - Farmington Woods
  • Jones Cup - Clinton
  • Kaye Cup - Chippanee
  • Marcucci Cup - Wampanoag
  • Steel Cup - Ridgewood

CT Tournament of Champions - August 11th at Silvermine Golf Club

Mercedese Large won the Connecticut Women's Tournament of Champions on the second hole in a 3-way playoff. Pictured above are the playoff participants - Mercedese Large (L), Nicole Elliott (C), and Myra Macmillan (R).

Click here for full results.

CWGA Seniors, Legends and Juniors Championships - Aug 1 & 2, 2016 at Wampanoag CC

Congratulations to this year's winners and runners up:

   Seniors                                                                  Legends                                                       Juniors
   Winner:        Lisa Fern-Boros (76-82 158)       Winner:         Terry McNamara (92)      Winner:        Taylor Rodgers (81-82 163)
   Runner Up:   Jean Sennett                                   Runner Up:    Ann Malone                        Runner Up:   Kelsey Sullivan  
   Low Net:       Mim Schreck                                   Low Net:         Hannah Steel                        

For full results, click on tournament names listed above.

CWGA vs SNEWGA Matches - July 28th at Blue Fox Run

Joyce Curran (L), the CWGA Captain, and Carole Oat (R), the SNEWGA Captain, are pictured at left. Carole captained the winning team at this year's matches held at Blue Fox Run. SNEWGA captured 98 points vs. 82 by CWGA. Click here for full results.

NEWGA Championship - June 28 to 30 at CC of Vermont

The NEWGA Championship was won by Katie Barrand from Massachusetts and the Myopia Hunt Club. Mim Schreck (on right in picture at left) from Oronoque CC won the Legends division.

97th CWGA Championship - June 7 to 10 at Redding CC

For the third year in a row, MacKenzie Hawkes of Madison CC is our CWGA Champion. She defeated Nikki Liucci of Farmington Woods 4 and 3 in Friday's final match of the Championship flight. In the Founders Cup Myra Macmillan (Oronoque) was a 3 and 2 winner over Janet Karabin (Silvermine). Thanks to all of the participants, tournament officials, CSGA rules officials, spotters, and Redding CC for contributing to another successful championship tournament. Click here for final results.

Pictured at left: MacKenzie Hawkes (L) and Nikki Liucci (R).

CT vs RI Team Matches - June 2nd at Hartford Golf Club

The team from Rhode Island edged us out, 217.5 to 214.5, in this team match play event. Click here for full results.

(Visit our ShutterFly page for more photos)

Contact us

Connecticut Women's Golf Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software