Log in

Connecticut Women's Golf Association

providing competitive golfing opportunities for its members since 1919


The Connecticut Women’s Golf Association was founded in 1919,  and the purpose of this non-profit association is to provide competitive golf opportunities for its members, to promote understanding of the rules of golf, and to encourage female golfers statewide. Beginning each spring, members can enjoy several rounds of golf, meet new friends and experience many levels of competition during the season.

Competitive events include individual stroke play and better/best ball tournaments. Member Championships and other competitions involving teams from surrounding states are held annually. Each fall, teams from our member clubs are invited to take part in the CWGA Presidents' Cup Team Matches, a highly competitive and exciting series played in match-play format. 

2024 Tournament Schedule


Endicott Results held at Wanumetonomy G&CC October 10-12

Congratulations to 2023 Senior, Junior and Legends Champions

Senior Champion
Mercedese "Ellie" Large

Junior Champion
Laniah Moffett

Legends Champion
Donna Harris

Pictured with the Senior and Legends Champions is Brenda Basson, Major Tournaments chairman. Cindy Ahern, Juniors' chairman, is pictured along with Brenda with the Junior Champion

CWGA Championship

The CWGA championship held at Stonington CC is complete for both the Championship Cup and Founders Cup brackets. There were some very exciting matches, including three that required extra holes to determine the winner. 

Congratulations to the Championship Winner Lisa Fern-Boros and Runner Up Jean Sennett. The match was decided on the 19th hole. Lisa participated in all three matches that required extra holes. Her quarterfinal match against Myra Macmillan took 19 holes, her semifinal match against Ellie Large took 21 holes. Lynn Scully was also a semifinalist.

Congratulations to the Founders Cup Winner Michelle Murphy and Runner-up Christine Bishop. The final match was decided on the 18th green. 

Match results can be seen here.

Connecticut vs. Rhode Island Matches - June 1, 2023

On June 1st, the annual CT vs RI matches were hosted by RI at Ledgemont CC.

CWGA was victorious and retained the Trophy! Many thanks to our Captains, Joyce Curran and Donna Harris as well as our host coordinators RIGA.

For full results, click here.

Social Profile

CWGA on Facebook and Twitter!

 Facebook: Enter TheCWGA or Connecticut Women's Golf Association in the search box when you are in Facebook to find it. You can also get there by clicking on the Facebook icon below. Tell your friends and like the CWGA Facebook page.

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

 Public Relations

Golf Association Links


Contact us - Connecticut Women's Golf Association


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software