Log in
<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   Next >  Last >> 
  • 11 Jul 2023 6:14 PM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Congratulations to the following 2023 Scholarship Winners!

    Marion Hyde Scholarship Recipient:  Kenna Roman, Stonehill College, Psychology, Special Education

    Priscilla Maxwell Endicott Scholarship Recipients:

    Meredith Norton, Clemson University, Business

    Sofia Ghorbel, McGill University, Economics

    Libby Dunn, Texas Christian University, Mathematics & Psychology

  • 29 Jun 2023 5:13 PM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Hello Connecticut Women’s Golf Association!

    We wanted to share with the membership that the Hartford Healthcare Women’s Championship is coming to Great River Golf Club in Milford, CT, from July 11 – 16.  This is a new event on the EPSON TOUR, which is a feeder tour to the LPGA.   144 women will be competing for the purse and points!  

    Admission is free and sponsorships are still available.   There is a terrific opportunity to volunteer for this event!  Minimum age is 13 and cost is $25 which includes the official hat and shirt.  For more information, please email


  • 9 Jun 2023 10:59 AM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Congratulations to CWGA Members Mercedes Large and Debbie Johnson who finished 1st and 2nd respectively in the Senior Amateur Division of the CT Women's Open held on June 5-6 at Rolling Hills CC.  Well done ladies!

  • 2 Jan 2023 5:36 PM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Oronoque Country Club has been officially rebranded as Blackhawk Country Club!

  • 11 Dec 2022 10:57 AM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Pattie Cheyne (Hartford GC) is now taking on the role of First Tee Liaison from Mim Schreck who has recently moved to New Jersey.

  • 11 Dec 2022 10:55 AM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    Please welcome new Board Members Ann Newman (Wampanoag), Tournament Site Planner, and Karen Kiely (Oronoque), Website Communications.

  • 30 Nov 2022 1:14 PM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    At the President's Cup tournament held on Monday September 19, 2022, we had a special celebration to honor Marion Hyde, the longest reigning CWGA member with 70+ years of membership.  Marge Funk and Ellie Large created a slide show depicting Marion's long-tenured golfing career starting as a club champion at Chippanee all the way to her being a 2-time CWGA Legends Champion, with many other winning events along the way. CWGA honored Marion with a lifetime membership and free entry to the Medallion, President's Cup and Legends Championship for as long as she continues to play and knowing Marion, that could be MANY years. The CT State Assembly designated September 19, 2022 MARION HYDE DAY.

  • 30 Nov 2022 1:02 PM | Karen Kiely (Administrator)

    At the 2022 Annual Meeting held at Stonington CC on October 5th, the following Slate of Officers was nominated and approved.

    President - Michelle Murphy, First Vice President - Lisa Fern-Boros, Second Vice President - Jackie Cahill, Secretary - Marge Funk, Treasurer - Barbara Fries, Nominating/Past President - Lynn Lefler

  • 24 Feb 2022 5:15 PM | admin (Administrator)

    Jackie Cahill (Pine Orchard) has taken over the reins as Club Rep Coordinator from Deb Palmer (Clinton). Good luck to Jackie and thanks to Deb for her great work.

  • 31 Jan 2022 9:00 AM | admin (Administrator)

    Cindy Ahern and Lauren Rosenfeld, both members of Wampanoag CC, have volunteered to be co-chairs of the Juniors. In this position, they will also participate on the Priscilla Maxwell Endicott Scholarship Committee. Congratulations to Cindy and Lauren.

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   Next >  Last >> 

Contact us - Connecticut Women's Golf Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software